Anderson .Paak-Ventura

100.00  90.00 

Gatunek:    /  Podgatunek: 
  • Album
  • Gat
  • LP

Label: Aftermath Entertainment

Rok wydania: 2019

Nr kat: 9029690196

Press: Europe

Stan płyty: Mint (M)   /   Stan okładki: Mint (M)

The criticism of Anderson .Paak’s last album, the glossy, big-budget „Oxnard”, was so voluminous that his mum took to social media to defend it. The fast-rising rapper laughed off the haters at the time, but it must have hurt. Either way, he’s changed direction again on „Ventura”, a follow-up that’s noticeably more refrained than its predecessor. Musically, what we’re offered is stripped-back ’70s soul and Prince style purple funk instrumentation fused with head-nodding hip-hop and R&B beats. Paak is lyrically on point throughout, eschewing some of his more sexually explicit lyrics in the post #MeToo era. To complete the picture of an artist going back to his roots, the assembled guests (Outkast’s Andre 3000 included) are generally pushed to the background in an unobtrusive manner.


A1. Come Home (feat Andre 3000)
A2. Make It Better (feat Smokey Robinson)
A3. Reachin’ 2 Much (feat Lalah Hathaway)
A4. Winners Circle
A5. Good Heels (feat Jazmine Sullivan)
B1. Yada Yada
B2. King James
B3. Chosen One (feat Sonyae Elise)
B4. Jet Black (feat Brandy)
B5. Twilight
B6. What Can We Do? (feat Nate Dogg)

Dostępność: Brak w magazynie