EABS-Repetitions (Letters To Krzysztof Komeda) Live At Jazz Club Hipnoza (Katowice)

200.00  140.00 

Gatunek:    /  Podgatunek: 
  • Album
  • 2xLP
  • Ltd

Label: Astigmatic

Rok wydania: 2018

Nr kat: AR006LP

Press: Polska

Stan płyty: Mint (M)   /   Stan okładki: Mint (M)

Recorded live at Jazz Club Hipnoza, Katowice on December 10, 2017.

At the invitation of Tauron Nowa Muzyka Katowice festival, Wrocław’s Electro-Acoustic Beat Sessions septet releases a special concert album! A limited vinyl record contains a full performance which took place at Jazz Club Hipnoza last December. The band continues the tradition of Polish Jazz school whilst keeping up with the world renaissance of the genre.

The debut album was surely quite an entrance into jazz scene. EABS have delighted both listeners and critics with their “Repetitions (Letters To Krzysztof Komeda)” album which creatively develops the compositions of the most outstanding artist in the history of Polish jazz. Dozens of reviews have been written while the album has made it to most of the yearly recaps, winning numerous awards. It’s “the best thing that’s happened nationwide to Krzysztof Komeda’s legacy since Tomasz Stańko’s Litania”, as Bartek Chaciński’s noticed in his review for Polityka.


A1 Knowledge (Introdukcja Do Etiudy Baletowej) 4:58
A2 Perły I Dukaty XIV / Repetition 14:06
B1 Pingwin VI 10:24
B2 Free Witch And No Bra Queen / Sult 9:07
C1 Step Into The Light (Wiklinowy Kosz) 12:15
C2 Waltzing Beyond (The Song On The Day The World Ends) 4:38
D1 Kraksa 10:03
D2 Svantetic 10:15

Dostępność: Na stanie