Freddie Hubbard-Red Clay (Limited Gold & Red Marbled Vinyl)


Gatunek:    /  Podgatunek: 
  • Album
  • LP
  • Reissue,
  • Ltd
  • Numbered
  • Gold & Red Marbled
  • 180 Gram

Label: Music On Vinyl

Rok wydania: 2024

Nr kat: MOVLP211

Press: Europe

Stan płyty: Mint (M)   /   Stan okładki: Mint (M)

Limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on gold & red marbled 180-gram audiophile vinyl. Freddie Hubbard’s fusion jazz of Red Clay is something that the younger generations within jazz and hip hop admire and aspire to. The title track „Red Clay” was sampled by both A Tribe Called Quest on „Jazz (We’ve Got)” and Freestyle Fellowship in „Parkbench People”, only to be covered by today’s new vocal jazz singer José James. It would take half a day to explain the intricacies of a song like „The Intrepid Fox”. Red Clay seamlessly blends bop with soul jazz and fusion in a way that will remain unsurpassed for a long time.


A1 Red Clay
A2 Delphia
B1 Suite Sioux
B2 The Intrepid Fox

Dostępność: Na stanie