John Coltrane-Blue World


Gatunek:    /  Podgatunek: 
  • Album
  • LP
  • Mono

Label: Impulse!

Rok wydania: 2019

Nr kat: 00602577626517

Press: Europe

Stan płyty: Mint (M)   /   Stan okładki: Mint (M)

Blue World is an album that was never intended for release. It features music commissioned for a soundtrack for a Canadian film in 1964 and showcases a quartet that was at its very best. It’s made up of short tracks and alternate takes of early Coltrane material and is utterly vibrant. Catchy little ditties like „Village Blues”, stripped down numbers like the title track and the mostly-improvised „Traneing In” are all testament to the enduring brilliance of Coltrane, no matter the setting in which he was playing. The clarity of the recording and richness of the bass playing also add to the overall beauty of this record.


A1 Naima (Take 1) 4:36
A2 Village Blues (Take 2) 3:46
A3 Blue World 6:08
A4 Village Blues (Take 1) 3:48
B1 Village Blues (Take 3) 3:46
B2 Like Sonny 2:43
B3 Traneing In 7:38
B4 Naima (Take 2) 4:08

Dostępność: Na stanie