Lee Morgan-Search For The New Land


Gatunek:    /  Podgatunek: 
  • Album
  • LP
  • RE
  • 180 Gram

Label: Heavenly Sweetness

Rok wydania: 2012

Nr kat: HS069VL

Press: France

Stan płyty: Near Mint (NM or M-)   /   Stan okładki: Near Mint (NM or M-)

A brilliant album that proves that even at the height of his success, Lee Morgan was one of the freest thinkers on Blue Note! The first cut on the album is the title track – “Search For The New Land” – and it’s a beautiful 16 minute exploration of modal jazz themes, with an unusual stop/start device as a means of ushering solos by different bandmates, like Wayne Shorter, Grant Green, and Herbie Hancock. All of the rest of the tracks are originals, too, and although they have a bit more of a conventional structure, they’re still pretty darn freewheeling, and display Morgan’s mid-period writing at its finest. Titles include “The Joker”, “Melancholee”, and “Mr. Kenyatta”.


A1 Search For The New Land
A2 The Joker
B1 Mr. Kenyatta
B2 Melancholee
B3 Morgan The Pirate

Dostępność: Na stanie