Rude Skott Osborn Trio-The Virtue Of Temperance


Gatunek:    /  Podgatunek: 
  • Album
  • LP
  • Ltd

Label: El Paraiso Records

Rok wydania: 2022

Nr kat: EPR065LP

Press: Europe

Stan płyty: Mint (M)   /   Stan okładki: Mint (M)

Martin Rude & Jakob Skott Duo released 2 albums in 2020: The Discipline of Assent & The Dichotomy of Control. For the third installation in their Stoic opus, they join forces with Tamar Osborn on saxophone & alto flute. Similar to their first 2 albums, Rude & Skott improvised a tidal wave of ideas and grooves in the studio of Causa Sui’s Jonas Munk, the perks of which were shipped to the UK for Osborn’s overdubs of echo-drenched sax and wah-flute. An improvisation rippling across time & space, merging a river of constantly in flux head-on improv, as well as making room for floating harmonies and studio-wizardry. Playful, experimental and explorative, the trio ventures into a free wash of exotica drenched in deep modal jazz-vibes – with splashes of something more futuristic and modern. But contrary to what the title suggests, there are also roaring waves of energy, sizzling funky grooves to complement the ambient undercurrent. It’s a record akin to the library & film music of the 60’s and 70’s and an ode to the willful river of experimental moderation. Far in. Bios: Tamar Osborn: Saxophonist, composer and multi-wind instrumentalist is the creative force behind modal jazz ensemble Collocutor (On The Corner Records). She is a long-standing member of the Dele Sosimi Afrobeat Orchestra, performs and collaborates regularly with Sarathy Korwar, Jessica Lauren, Emanative, Ill Considered and DJ Khalab, and is an in-demand session musician. Martin Rude: Multi-string instrumentalist & lead singer in Sun River, as well as stand-in bass player in Causa Sui. Jakob Skott: Drummer in Causa Sui with a slew of side projects on El Paraiso, as well as responsible for the label’s visuals.


A1 Infinite Element 5:01
A2 Lòmbra Blu 6:02
A3 Morsels 1:35
A4 Keep Up 6:01
A5 The Blue At The Horizon 5:46
B1 Divided Sun 4:11
B2 Quiet Light 3:45
B3 Whirlpool Sequence 2:50
B4 We Are But Water 3:30
B5 Belonging To The Inbetween 8:50

Dostępność: Brak w magazynie