Yussef Dayes-Black Classical Music (Limited White Vinyl 2xLP)


Gatunek:    /  Podgatunek: 
  • Album
  • 2xLP
  • Ltd
  • White Vinyls

Label: Brownswood Recordings

Rok wydania: 2023

Nr kat: BWOOD0310LP

Press: Worldwide

Stan płyty: Mint (M)   /   Stan okładki: Mint (M)

Multi-instrumentalist and visionary artist Yussef Dayes is set to release his highly anticipated debut solo studio album ‘Black Classical Music’, on the 8th September 2023. Available on Double 12” LP Vinyl with special limited edition white vinyl exclusive to indie stories, as well as digital and CD via Brownswood Recordings, Warner Music and Cashmere Thoughts Recordings.

‘Black Classical Music’ is a 19-track record taking listeners through a looking glass into the exalted artist’s past and present whilst exploring themes of home and family. The album draws influence from his musical heroes Miles Davis & Rahsaan Roland Kirk and Yussef’s extensive travel around the globe that has deepened his study of rhythm.

Honourable features on “Black Classical Music” – Chronixx, Jamilah Barry, Tom Misch, Shabaka Hutchings, Miles James, Sheila Maurice Grey, Nathaniel Cross, Theon Cross and the Chineke! Orchestra, plus Venna, Rocco Palladino, Charlie Stacey & Elijah Fox.


A1 Black Classical Music 5:19
A2 Afro Cubanism 2:45
A3 Raisins Under The Sun 4:31
A4 Rust 3:58
A5 Turquoise Galaxy 3:11
B1 The Light 5:40
B2 Pon Di Plaza 3:49
B3 Magnolia Symphony 1:37
B4 Early Days 0:34
B5 Chasing The Drum 5:40
C1 Birds Of Paradise 4:46
C2 Gelato 4:46
C3 Marching Band 4:44
C4 Crystal Palace Park 2:32
C5 Presidential 2:42
D1 Jukebox 2:39
D2 Woman’s Touch 3:31
D3 Tioga Pass 7:56
D4 Cowrie Charms 3:51

Dostępność: Na stanie